Sunday, June 17, 2007

Breakaway republics form united stand on settling conflicts

June 17, 2007

The foreign ministers of the 4 break away states – the Dniester republic, Abkhazia, South Ossetia and Nagorno-Karabakh – sign a document in Dniester on the principles for peaceful resolution of their conflicts and state that they would draft one more joint statement to be sent to the UN Security council while they discuss the Kosovo independence.
Note: Above is my summary. The full article appears here. Clarifications and comments by me are contained in {}. Deletions are marked by [...]. The bold emphasis is mine.



Post a Comment

<< Home